Five Soccer Players Named to the Mr. Tee Classic All-Tournament Team

Junior Lindsey McKinney, one of five MACU soccer players chosen for the Mr. Tee All-Tournament Team.

Sept. 8, 2008

9.8.08 - MCPHERSON, KS- Mid-America Christian University had five soccer players named to the Mr. Tee Classic All-Tournament team.

Three men were selected for the team: Bryce Jantz, who scored two goals in the tournament, freshman Martin Maese, and freshman John Gonsalves. The Evangels were 1-1 in the Mr. Tee Classic. The two women selected from MACU were Sophomore Lindsey Nehr and junior Lindsey McKinney.

Sterling College won the Mr. Tee Classic on the men's side and McPherson College won the title in the women's division.

Related Stories