Wellemeyer, Wilbur Top List Of Men's Lacrosse Award Winners

A total of eight Babson players are honored by the Pilgrim League.

Jason Wellemeyer '08 was named All-Conference First Team.

May 8, 2008

BABSON PARK, Mass. - The Pilgrim League announced its men's lacrosse postseason honors this week, and eight Babson players received recognition.

Babson senior Jason Wellemeyer (Pembroke, Mass.) and junior Bryan Wilbur (Hingham, Mass.) were both named to the All-Conference First Team, while junior Matt Enright (Bristol, R.I.) and senior Ed Baran (Danbury, Conn.), who each received All-Conference Second Team and All-Academic honors. Also named to the All-Academic Team were sophomore Max Artz (Gates Mills, Ohio), senior Michael Collins (Marietta, Ga.), first-year Nick Dager (Manchester, N.H.), and junior E.J. Peterson (Framingham, Mass.).

Wellemeyer led Babson and the league with 39 goals and 14 assists for 53 points while also picking up 41 groundballs. Wilbur ranked second on the team in total points with 31, scoring 12 goals and dishing out 19 assists to go along with 49 groundballs. Enright ranked second on the Beavers with 21 goals and third with 30 points, and Baran led the team with 66 groundballs as a short-stick midfielder. Peterson added 15 goals and three assists in 10 games, Collins picked up 33 groundballs in 16 games, Artz amassed 31 groundballs in 16 games, and Dager recorded one assist and five groundballs in five games.



Related Stories